Vegetable Gardening: 8 Don’t Dos

GARDENING_8DOs&DON'TS8 Things NOT to Do In the Vegetable Garden

Whether you are just starting your first vegetable garden, or have been growing for decades you are bound to make mistakes.

Too Much Fertilizer Can Burn Plants.   I know I make oodles of mistakes each year.  Some are new mistakes, but for some reason I repeat old mistakes every now and then.  I have made enough mistakes over the years I could probably fill another complete website full of my vegetable garden follies.

Fortunately, through my mistakes I have learned what to do and what not to do in a bunch of situations.  Here are eight things NOT to do in the vegetable garden along with an extra bonus tip at the end.

 

1. Avoid Over Fertilizing Vegetables

2. Do Not Use Synthetic Fertilizers

3. Do Not Plant In Too Much Shade

4. Do Not Forget to Amend the Soil     (Read Full Article)

Leave a Reply

